GIRLSFOUNDATION REVIEW CONTEST: 15SBD GIVE AWAY

2년 전

PicsArt_08-07-06.27.01.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm @faetee bringing you update about the girlsfoundation first contest. The contest is done to give back to the steemit community for its support on the girlsfoundation project.

About the contest

It is going to be a review contest.

What is a review?

A second or subsequent reading of a text or artifact.

What will I be reviewing?

The girlsfoundation has carried out 3 successful project so far.
Your task is to review and make a post about any of the project you fancy most.

Below are the links of project done:-

Contest rules

1.) Follow @girlsfoundation and @wafrica.
2.) Resteem this article.
3.) Make a blog post about you review and drop your link as a comment to this article.
4.) Tags to use :- #girlsfoundation #charity and #wafrica and any other two tags best known to you
5.) One entry per individual
6.) Entry ends on the 13th of August 2018

Reward pool

15sbd give away

1st price - 6sbd
2nd price - 4sbd
3rd price - 3sbd
4th price - 2sbd
Every article will be upvoted by the @girlsfoundation account and trail
And consolation price to every contestant [every one is a winner.]

Winners Selection.

Winners will be selected based on the topic, story plot, number of words and delivery as determined by the selected Judge.


About girls foundation

The girls foundation is a project set up to enlighten young ladies of their norms and value, advocate for the girl-child, encourage and support them with the little we can.We believe the girl-child can bring about change in our society. Women are essential to the nation because they take care of its children, the children are the future leaders of the nation, if you are familiar with the bible you must have heard of this verse “train up a child in the way he should go and when he is old he won‟t depart from it”.Girls foundation was founded by a group of selfless ladies, it is a non�governmental organization an d believes in decentralization.

VISION:-

  • To enlighten youths of their purpose in life. We believe once you know the truth and purpose of your existence you are free, the journey to success and failure now lies in your hands.
  • Rape free society- Rape is a sexual assault carried out against a person forcefully. The rate at which girls are being raped these days is alarming, we are also humans and we deserve respect. Most rape victims suffer from trauma and post-traumatic stress disorder, serious injuries and in some cases pregnancy and sexually transmitted infection.
  • Fight against domestic violence- it is also known as intimate partner violence, domestic abuse or family violence ; it's a form of violence committed in a domestic or family setting, such as in marriage or cohabitation. It is called intimate partner violence when committed by spouse and called family violence when it involves the kids, parents or elders. Domestic violence has several effects on human that's is why girls foundation is picking it up. Effects of domestic violence
    includes :
    1.) Physical effect: This involves bruises round the victim, broken wrists, shortness of breath etc.
    2.) Mental effect: This involves PTSD (post-traumatic stress),
    pressing, drug abuse, suicidal thoughts etc.
    3.) Emotional effect: This involves feeling unworthy, hopeless and not motivated etc.
    4.)It affects the development of the kids and they suffer from
    depression, anxiety, fear etc
    Domestic violence always produces an international cycles of
    violence. Funny, only few people see themselves as being abused; considering it as family matter.
  • Girl education: Some people still believe that training a female child is a waste of time and money 'cause they feel she'd still end up in the kitchen, well sorry to disappoint you but ladies can do much more than just being house wives, lots of educated women are doing fine in our society today. Every child deserves equal right to education.We don't think anyone should be treated differently because of their gender, we are all one and it's high time we realized that.

CONCLUSION:-

The primary aim of the girls foundation is to enlighten youths and increase the awareness of the steem blockchain and steemit. Giving girls the ability to create wealth with their writing skills, without waiting for the government intervention.

Documentations

  • Visit to the orphanage

IMG-20180702-WA0011.jpg

2nd of July 2018 the girls foundation visited Lemu orphanage home in port Harcourt, Nigeria.
After which we talked to the owners of the orphanage and presented the little gift we got for them.
Then we moved on to the story section which was the most interesting aspect of the visit. I handled the story section and i told the kids two stories, titled "the honest wood cutter" and "the man and the little cat"

  • Visit to enlighten young ladies

PicsArt_06-13-07.37.08.jpg

On the 13th of June 2018 we visit the females of new era collage.
Agenda

  • We gave a briefing about the foundation and it's goals
  • Gave lectures
  • Question and answer section
  • Gift section
  • And the amazing pictures section.

  • Distribution of writing materials to assist the educational sector

PicsArt_07-21-05.48.26.jpg

We visited the school on their graduation, 19th July 2018 to give the graduating students and the best graduating students gifts to encourage them.

PicsArt_07-20-08.25.34.jpg


We will love to say a big thank you to @adollaraday, @fundition, @wafrica and @surfyogi for their support . We really appreciate your kindness

Brought to you by @faetee


Thanks for stopping by.


We would be so much be glad and grateful if you could support @girlsfoundation with your Delegation by simply clicking any of the preferred links below. Many Thanks for your support.

100SP 200SP 500SP 1000SP 2000SP 5000SP 10,000

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!
STEEMKR.COM IS SPONSORED BY
ADVERTISEMENT
Sort Order:  trending

I want to thank you all for your participation, the contest if finally over. No more entries allowed. The winners will be announced by the end of today.

@girlsfoundation has been chosen to receive another donation of 17 SBD from the A Dollar A Day project - supported today by @pennsif, @article61, @coinbrew, @globocop, @goldendawne, @hopehuggs / @steemwithlove, @isaria, @lyndsaybowes. @r0nd0n, @steeminganarchy & witnesses @humanheart, @quochuy, @steemcommunity, @swelker101 & @yabapmatt

Contact @pennsif if you would like to know more about A Dollar A Day.



·

Thank you for this opportunity

Here is my entry to the contest

Hi @girlsfoundation, i love what you're doing,please keep up the good works..

Here is my entry for your contest.

https://steemit.com/girlsfoundation/@chukwuebukaa/my-review-of-girlsfoundation-distribution-of-writing-materials-to-a-school

You are blessed already for touching lives, kudos to you. Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/girlsfoundation/@imbigdee/review-girls-foundation-visit-to-lemu-orphanage-home-8e6c86704804c

Am so glad to have found out about you guys, @girlsfoundation, you are actually living my dreams...

here is my entry to the contest... https://steemit.com/girlsfoundation/@bellapatra/girlsfoundation-s-outreach-to-enlighthen-ladies-my-review

Great contest you got here @girlsfoundation and it's a wonderful thing you are doing to improve the quality of life.

Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/girlsfoundation/@bookoons/girlsfoundation-outreach-to-enlighten-ladies-my-review-4c03380225b1a

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I would like to say thanks you @faetee

Build a steem community and follow up motivation for young womens to enlighten their future, this is my link with brief review about this post

https://steemit.com/partiko/@cryptorunway/thanks-you-girlsfoundation-for-your-amazing-work

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome initiative, UPVOTED

Great contest

@girlsfoundation and @faetee you have acted upon all that has been in my heart and mind all these years.

Pure, true, wonderful and straight from the heart.

Great work 😊

Your post hast been featured on @wafrica..

courtesy of @nmalove

Great initiative, resteemed for visibility.

Great initiative and I would love to join :) Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

·

Thank you .. and your free to join

Resteemed... everyone is indeed a winner . Thanks for this great opportunity. It is always a pleasure to give back to people what they really deserve. I wish all participants the very best this contest brings. This @faetee

Great post.

Nice job @girlsfoundation
Let me go and make my entry

Congratulations @girlsfoundation! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!