Discord was down (cause: network provider)

2년 전

There was a major outage at Discord. The services were unavailable for an hour. They had identified the problem quickly and it was back online soon.

This did not affected everyone only if you saw this response when trying to send a message:

Sending messages to this channel has been temporarily disabled. Try again in a bit.

Here are the official announcements from the status page:

Investigating - We're aware of problems preventing users from connecting, and causing some guilds to appear offline. We're currently investigating.
Nov 17, 14:14 PST (22:14 UTC)

Identified - We're currently investigating a major outage which is effecting the vast majority of users. We hope to have an update within the next 5 minutes.
Nov 17, 14:31 PST (22:31 UTC)

Monitoring - At this time we believe the majority of service has recovered. We're still investigating the root cause of these issues, but we believe they where caused by networking issues in our provider.
Nov 17, 15:15 PST (23:15 UTC)

Update - Our team is still working with Google to identify the root cause of the networking issues. We're actively monitoring the platform to ensure any further networking issues are caught and resolved before they have a cascading effect on the system.
Nov 17, 19:35 PST (03:35 UTC)

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!
STEEMKR.COM IS SPONSORED BY
ADVERTISEMENT
Sort Order:  trending

Thanks for this great service.
I noticed the picture changed to this one on Discord:
0E6E8147-C755-4549-A2B5-8894732D6D43.jpeg

I wrote an article on Ginabot and love to include the updated picture.
Where can I get a nicer one?
Thanks

·

thanks @shortsegments, the new images available in the latest @ginabot post:
https://steemit.com/ginabot/@ginabot/the-new-look-of-gina

·
·

Thank you, who should I Credit for the drawing of Gina?

·
·

You got a 40.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @shortsegments! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

ty squirrel

·

yw, I've stopped GINA for now. Will be back with Discord.

·

may be up now

I noticed it was done. Hehehe. 3 days late report :)

has it happened again since this post? or have they fixed the problem? :)

@neander-squirrel you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @neander-squirrel! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @neander-squirrel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!