Achievement 5 Task 2 by @arunbiju969 : Review Steemscan.com

11개월 전

Pink and Red Motivation and Inspirational Blog Banner (4).png

Introduction

intro.png

This is my attempt at the fifth task assigned to me as part of the Achievement Program, Before I begin I would like to express my appreciation to all the greeter team that helped me reach this far.

The Task

TASKS.png

The Fifth task consists of four posts that need to be published reviewing some of the stem tools and understanding them. So, in this post, I will be trying to complete the second task in achievement 5. The tasks are as follows :

Task 2:
Create a blog post about your understanding of Steemscan based on the following questions:

1.Please explain the current Steem price and volumes on date of submission of this review?

2.Please explain What all information is shown under latest transactions and latest blocks section?

3.Please explain What all information is shown under Witnesses section and steps to vote a Witness?

4.Please explain What is DApps and mention 3 DApps which you have already used or may use in future as per your interest?

5.Please explain How to use "Quick Convert" and what is the fee charged for different Steem amount for withdrawal?

6.Please explain what information is provided by the "Search" feature?

Question #1

1.Please explain the current Steem price and volumes on date of submission of this review?

Firstly go to steemscan.com, then you will see to charts.

Pink and R 11and Inspirational Blong Banner.png

Now hover your cursor over the first chart and you will be shown the current price of steem.

Pink and Red Motivation and Inspirational Blog Banner.png

It is 0.35 USD as of writing this post. Now move you cursor to the second chart to view the trading volume.

Pink and Red Motivation and Inspirational Blog Banner (1).png

Steem as of writing this post is being traded for 68,468.50 worth of USD.

Question #2

2.Please explain What all information is shown under latest transactions and latest blocks section?

Under the latest transaction you will be able to view all the latest transaction details in real time

Screenshot from 2021-07-16 16-36-52.png

As show in the picture we can get the Block-ID, ID, Timestamp, Sender and Receiver ID, Type of action and the actions percentage/payload. Thus it is all very transparent to the public.

Screenshot from 2021-07-16 16-37-32.png

The latest Block section show us the information about the latest mined block, It's ID, Height, Timestamp, No of transaction written to that block and the id of the user that mined it.

Question #3

3.Please explain What all information is shown under Witnesses section and steps to vote a Witness?

The witness section is found here on the top left side.

Pink and Red Motivation and Inspirational Blog Banner (2).png

You will see a page like the one below this text

Screenshot from 2021-07-16 16-53-27.png

Here we can see all the details about a Witness like their Approvals, Status, Version, Last mined Block ID, total number of missed block, Price feed, Registration fees and an option to vote.

Pink and Red Motivation and Inspirational Blog Banner (3).png

To vote for a witness simply click on the vote button and complete the transaction.

Question #4

4.Please explain What is DApps and mention 3 DApps which you have already used or may use in future as per your interest?

Dapps

Dapps are decentralised apps that runs on a block chain, That is this app and its network is not owned by a single entity thus no one have true control over it, Therefore the apps are governed by the people who use them and decisions are made collectively. I am already using Many Dapps like dtube, 3speak, steemit, PeakD to name a few.

Question #5

5.Please explain How to use "Quick Convert" and what is the fee charged for different Steem amount for withdrawal?

Screenshot from 2021-07-16 19-47-49.png

Quick convert is a feature provided by steemscan for swapping your Steem for USDT, BTC or TRX , For USDT we have a fees of 1.03 USDT.

Screenshot from 2021-07-16 19-48-48.png

If you wanted to convert your steem to BTC then you will have to pay a fees of 0.00050113 BTC.

Screenshot from 2021-07-16 19-48-51.png

The fees for converting to TRX is 0.57 TRX.

Question #6

6.Please explain what information is provided by the "Search" feature?

Screenshot from 2021-07-16 20-00-51.png

Now the search acts like a block explorer, you can search for a block and collect its details such as timestamp, number of transactions and other details or you search about a user or a witness and check all the transactional details.

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!
STEEMKR.COM IS SPONSORED BY
ADVERTISEMENT
Sort Order:  trending

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 5.2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your next achievement task.

Note:

Rate:2

Hi, @arunbiju969,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

hello, you are part of the 500sp healing support, but remember to post in the steemit nursery community and always put your achievement 1 in the post. so you can keep increasing your steempower.

·

Thank you for giving the heads up, I was actually a bit away these past days and that being said I'll resume posting and take your suggestions.