Steem Blockchain Seed Node Review

5개월 전

Seed nodes are part of the Steem blockchain infrastructure. They help to propagate traffic across the network so that the blockchain can reliably and efficiently produce and distribute blocks every three seconds.

There is no financial reward for hosting a seed node, but doing so helps the network. There is also a cost for running a seed node - both in terms of money and time. Because of this, typically witnesses are the ones who run seed nodes.

There isn't a single complete and up-to-date list of seed nodes anywhere. There are several sources though that have partial lists.

@gtg and I have compiled a list of all the nodes from the various sources and have been running tests to determine which nodes are still active. Below is a summary of our initial round of review.

Action item for node operators:

If you currently run a seed node, or have run one in the past - please review the below list to ensure that it is accurate. If there are any changes, please let us know in the comments below or reach out to me on Steem.chat or Discord.

These nodes are currently active:

Seed NodeNode Operator
seed-east.steemit.com:2001@steemit
52.74.152.79:2001@smooth.witness
anyx.io:2001@anyx
seed.steemit.lu:2001@lux-witness
seed.liondani.com:2016@liondani
gtg.steem.house:2001@gtg
lafonasteem.com:2001@lafona
steem-seed.altcap.io:40696@ihashfury
seed.roelandp.nl:2001@roelandp
seed.timcliff.com:2001@timcliff
seed.steemviz.com:2001@ausbitbank
steem-seed.lukestokes.info:2001@lukestokes
seed.followbtcnews.com:2001@followbtcnews
node.mahdiyari.info:2001@mahdiyari
seed.riversteem.com:2001@riverhead
seed1.blockbrothers.io:2001@blockbrothers
steemseed-fin.privex.io:2001@privex
steemseed.clayop.com:2001@clayop
steemseed.koinbot.org:2001@koinbot
seed1.cervantes.one:2001@cervantes
steem-seed.arcange.eu:2001@arcange
seed.therealwolf.me:2001@therealwolf
seed.rossco99.com:2001@rossco99
seed.steemian.info:2001@drakos
seed.jamzed.pl:2001@jamzed
seed.thecryptodrive.com:2001@thecryptodrive
seed.yabapmatt.com:2001@yabapmatt
seed.jesta.us:2001@jesta

These nodes have been replaced with new nodes:

Seed NodeNode Operator
175.118.46.144:2001@koinbot
anyx.co:2001@anyx

These nodes are disabled / currently not working:

Seed NodeNode Operator
seed.steem-bounty.com:2001@steem-bounty
seed.steem.dsound.audio:2001@dsound
steem-seed.freshterrain.com:2001@piquet
46.4.37.176:2001@yuriks2000
seed01.steemulant.com:2001@quochuy
ftseed.fulltimegeek.com:2001@fulltimegeek
witness.chitty.tech:2001@chitty
94.23.33.61:2001@timcliff
192.99.4.226:2001@dele-puppy
seed.bhuz.info:2001@bhuz
seed.curiesteem.com:2001@curie
seed.minnowshares.net:2001@reggaemuffin
seed.utopian.io:2001@utopian, @helo
steem-seed1.abit-more.com:2001@abit
seed.esteem.ws:2001@good-karma
steem-seed.furion.me:2001@furion
seed.xeldal.com:12150@xeldal
5.9.18.213:2001@pfunk
seed-central.steemit.com:2001@steemit
seed-west.steemit.com:2001@steemit
node.steem.place:2001@moisesmcardona
seed.steemd.com:34191@roadscape
seed.steemnodes.com:2001@wackou
steemd.pharesim.me:2001@pharesim
steem.global:2001@klye
seed.chainchopper.com:2001@justinadams
seed.steem.prcolaco.com:2001@prc
104.199.118.92:2001@clayop
seed.blackrift.net:2001@drakos
seed.jerrybanfield.com:2001@jerrybanfield
seed.windforce.farm:2001@windforce
148.251.237.104:2001@steem-bounty
steempty.zapto.org:2001@steempty
seed.smartsteem.com:2001@therealwolf
seed1.cryptobot.news:2001@libertyranger
seed.brandonfrye.us:2001@brandonfrye
seed.firepower.ltd:2001@firepower
144.217.71.190:2001unknown
176.31.126.187:2001@timcliff
seed.bitcoiner.me:2001@bircoiner
seed.steemfeeder.com:2001@au1nethyb1
seed.teamsteem.me:2001@teamsteem
steem-id.altexplorer.xyz:2001@steem-id
steem-seed.crypto.fans:2001@sc-steemit

Please Review

If you are one of the node operators in the above lists, please review the status of your node. If your node is currently down but you are still planning to maintain it - please reach out and let us know.

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!
STEEMKR.COM IS SPONSORED BY
ADVERTISEMENT
Sort Order:  trending

Great compilation. Thanks @timcliff

Thanks @timcliff! Can you please add seed.yabapmatt.com to the list?

·

Yes, will do.

Mine is coming back online shortly. I had an IP address change and the DNS was never updated. As soon as the DNS propagates across the internet, it should be pointing to an again online server.

·

What's your position on EIP in HF21?

Gotcha!!! I guess it's time to reactivate that 144.217.71.190:2001 seed node one more time. };)

·

hehe. let me know if you get it back online :)

·
·

Yeah, I will mate. I'll get it back online sooner than later. ;)

I'll let you know it, only if this new upcoming accentuated hyperinflation on my neck of the woods gives us a small truce to be able to breath a little bit.

Hello @timcliff,

Curie's seed node is up and running, while RPC full node is shut down.

·

Here is what I get when I try to connect to the seed:

netcat -v -z seed.curiesteem.com 2001
netcat: connect to seed.curiesteem.com port 2001 (tcp) failed: Connection refused
·
·

Riiight! Thanks.
We are looking into this, replay might be needed. I'll be in contact. )

Cheers

@timcliff thank you for running a steemnode, adding more nodes will make the network more resilient and distributed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @timcliff!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.202 which ranks you at #52 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 48).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server