1962 Tour de France

2개월 전


The Tour de France in 1962 is the 49th edition of the Tour de France and is one of the great cycling tours. The 4,274 kilometers (2,656 miles) race includes 22 stages, including two stages, which were held on June 24 in Nancy and July 15 in the Parc des Princes in Paris. There are four trial periods and no rest days. More than 30 years later, the tour was once again entered by the trade team instead of the national team. Jacques Anquetil of the Saint-Raphaël-Helyett-Hutchinson team won the overall championship, defended his title, and won his third Tour de France. Jeff Plankart (Flandria–Faema–Clément) was in arrears of 4 minutes and 59 seconds, ranking second, while Raymond Poulidor (Mercier–BP–Hutchinson) was third, behind Anker Teal ten minutes.

Anquetil's teammate Rudi Altig won the first stage of the game and won the yellow jersey of the first general classification supervisor. The next day, he threw it to André Darrigade of Gitane–Leroux–Dunlop–R. Geminiani, won stage 2a and then regained the championship after winning stage 3. After the sixth stage, San Rafael driver Albertus Geldermans took the lead. He kept it for two stages before Darrigade took it back to the next two stages. Flanders driver Willy Schroeders led the race between the end of the 9th stage and the end of November, when Schroeds’ teammate Rik Van Looy (Rik Van Looy) His favorite person before the game, he gave up the game due to injury. The next day, British driver Tom Simpson (Gitane–Leroux) became the first person in history to wear a yellow jersey from outside the European continent. After a personal time trial in the Pyrenees Super Bagnère in the thirteenth stage, he lost to Plancat. He led seven stages of the lead, including the Alps. Anquetil's victory in the 20th phase of the individual time trial put him on the yellow jersey and held it until the end of the game.

In other race categories, Altig won the points category, Federico Bahamontes (Magnat Paloma Di Alessandro) won the mountain category. San Rafael won the team championship. The overall awards for the most combative and least fortunate were awarded to Eddie Powells (Wed's–Groene Leeuw) and Van Looy (Van Looy). Altig and Emile Daems (Philco) won the most stages, three per stage.

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!
Sort Order:  trending

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :